More snow and ice on the roads often means more accidents. Here are some Alaska DMV requirements and links to forms that may be useful if you are involved in an accident.
For Crashes over $501.00
If you are involved in a crash this winter and the damage exceeds $501.00 a
Certificate of Insurance
must be completed and mailed to DMV within 15 days to avoid cancelation
of your drivers license due to the mandatory insurance law.
For Crashes over $2,000.00
For crashes resulting in either an injury or total property damage of
$2,000.00 or more, an
Accident Crash Form
must be submitted. This report is not required if the crash was investigated
by a police officer.
The mailing address is located on the form.
Alaska Personal Injury Attorneys